Phone Icon 800.237.9990

#

Faculty

Faculty at the College are not only experts in their respective areas of financial planning - they are also active in the development, administration, and delivery of the College's programs.

Click each professor’s bio to view a short introduction video on YouTube. Feel free to e-mail our professors any topic or specific course-related questions you might have.

In addition to our resident professors, the College is also home to more than 40 industry expert adjunct professors.

Dr. Jesse B. Arman

Dr. Jesse B. Arman, Ph.D., ChFC

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs | Associate Professor

Ph.D. - Touro University International
MA - Webster University
ChFC - American College
BA - Franklin & Marshall

Jesse.Arman@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Jim Pasztor, CFP

Jim Pasztor, MPASSM, MSF, CFP®

Vice President, Academic Affairs | Associate Professor

MSF - College for Financial Planning
MS - College for Financial Planning
BM - Catholic University of America

Responsible For: PFP 512, PFP 550

James.Pasztor@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Meet our Faculty:

Jason G. Hovde, CFP

Jason Hovde, MBA, APMA®, CFP®

Sr. Director of Certification & Designation Programs | Associate Professor

MBA - Regis University
BS, BA - Metropolitan State University of Denver

Responsible For: CFPE 502, AAMS, APMA, AWMA, CMFC, Foundations/RP

Jason.Hovde@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Michael B. Cates

Jason Brunner, Ph.D.

Co-Chair, Graduate Studies Program

Ph.D. - Kansas State University
MS - Kansas State University
BA - University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

Jason.Brunner@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Jason G. Hovde, CFP

Cindy Shnaider, MSF

Co-Chair, Graduate Studies Program

MSF - College for Financial Planning
BS - University of Phoenix

Cindy.Schnaider@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Michael B. Cates

Michael B. Cates, MS, CFP®

Associate Professor

MS, ATP - College for Financial Planning
BS - Regis University

Responsible For: CFPE 503, PFP 513

Michael.Cates@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

#
Robert Pennington

Robert Pennington, JD, LLM

Professor

JD - University of Kentucky
LLM - University of Florida
BA - University of Virginia

Responsible For: CRPS, PFP 515, PFP 516, PFP 560, PFP 580

Robert.Pennington@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Gregg Parish

Gregg Parish, JD

Professor

JD – University of Colorado Law School
BA – Brown University

Responsible For: ADPA, CFPE 505, PFP 581

Gregg.Parish@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Sam Van Why

Sam Van Why, MA, CLU, ChFC

Professor

ChFC, CLU - American College
MA - Colorado State University
BA - Colorado State University

Responsible For: PFP 510, PFP 511, PFP 514, PFP 570, PFP 572, PFP 650

Sam.VanWhy@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Dr. Satya Dutta

Dr. Satya Dutta, Ph.D.

Professor

Ph.D. - Clark University
MA - Clark University
BA, MA - Dhaka University

Responsible For: ECO 550, ECO 510, ECO 550, ECO 551, FIN 511, FIN 560, FIN 600, FIN 650, FIN 651, MAT 550

Satya.Dutta@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Steve Syrmopolous

Steven Syrmopoulos, MIM, ChFC, CFP®

Associate Professor

MIM - Thunderbird Graduate School of Global Management
BS - Winona State University
ChFC - American College

Responsible For: CFPE 501, RP, PFP 552

Steven.Syrmopoulos@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

Carol S. Craigie

Carol S. Craigie, MA, ChFC, CFP®

Associate Professor

ChFC - American College
MA - Governs State University
BA - Illinois State University

Responsible For: CFPE 506

Carol.Craigie@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor


Social Media

Become a Fan Follow us
Watch our videos