Faculty

Faculty

Faculty at the College are not only experts in their respective areas of financial planning – they are also active in the development, administration, and delivery of the College’s programs.

Click each professor’s bio to view a short introduction video on YouTube. Feel free to e-mail our professors any topic or specific course-related questions you might have.

In addition to our resident professors, the College is also home to more than 40 industry expert adjunct professors.

Jim Pasztor, MPAS℠, MSF, CFP<sup>®</sup> : Vice President, Academic Affairs | Associate Professor

Jim Pasztor, MPAS℠, MSF, CFP®

Vice President, Academic Affairs | Associate Professor

MSF - College for Financial Planning
MS - College for Financial Planning
BM - Catholic University of America

Responsible For: APMA®, Foundations/RP®, PFP 550

Meet Your Professor

James.Pasztor@cffp.edu
Dr. Jesse B. Arman, Ph.D., ChFC : Vice President, Regulatory Affairs | Associate Professor

Dr. Jesse B. Arman, Ph.D., ChFC

Vice President, Regulatory Affairs | Associate Professor

Ph.D. - Touro University International
MA - Webster University
ChFC - American College
BA - Franklin & Marshall

Meet Your Professor

Jesse.Arman@cffp.edu
Jason Hovde, MBA, APMA<sup>®</sup>, CFP<sup>®</sup> : Sr. Director of Certification & Designation Programs | Associate Professor

Jason Hovde, MBA, APMA®, CFP®

Sr. Director of Certification & Designation Programs | Associate Professor

MBA - Regis University
BS, BA - Metropolitan State University of Denver

Meet Your Professor

Jason.Hovde@cffp.edu
Jason Brunner, Ph.D. : Co-Chair, Graduate Studies Program

Jason Brunner, Ph.D.

Co-Chair, Graduate Studies Program

Ph.D. - Kansas State University
MS - Kansas State University
BA - University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

Meet Your Professor

Jason.Brunner@cffp.edu
Cindy Shnaider, MSF : Co-Chair, Graduate Studies Program

Cindy Shnaider, MSF

Co-Chair, Graduate Studies Program

MSF - College for Financial Planning
BS - University of Phoenix

Meet Your Professor

Cindy.Shnaider@cffp.edu
Michael B. Cates, MS, CFP<sup>®</sup> : Associate Professor

Michael B. Cates, MS, CFP®

Associate Professor

MS, ATP - College for Financial Planning
BS - Regis University

Responsible For: CRPC®, CFPE 503, PFP 513

Meet Your Professor

Michael.Cates@cffp.edu
Robert Pennington, JD, LLM : Professor

Robert Pennington, JD, LLM

Professor

JD - University of Kentucky
LLM - University of Florida
BA - University of Virginia

Responsible For: CRPS®, CFPE 504, PFP 515, PFP 516, PFP 560, PFP 580

Meet Your Professor

Robert.Pennington@cffp.edu
Gregg Parish, JD : Professor

Gregg Parish, JD

Professor

JD – University of Colorado Law School
BA – Brown University

Responsible For: ADPA®, CFPE 505

Meet Your Professor

Gregg.Parish@cffp.edu
Sam Van Why, MA, CLU, ChFC : Professor

Sam Van Why, MA, CLU, ChFC

Professor

ChFC, CLU - American College
MA - Colorado State University
BA - Colorado State University

Responsible For: CFPE 504, PFP 510, PFP 511, PFP 514, PFP 570, PFP 574, PFP 650

Meet Your Professor

Sam.VanWhy@cffp.edu
Dr. Satya Dutta, Ph.D. : Professor

Dr. Satya Dutta, Ph.D.

Professor

Ph.D. - Clark University
MA - Clark University
BA, MA - Dhaka University

Responsible For: ECO 510, ECO 550, ECO 551, FIN 511, FIN 560, FIN 600, FIN 650, FIN 651, MAT 550

Meet Your Professor

Satya.Dutta@cffp.edu
Carol S. Craigie, MA, ChFC, CFP<sup>®</sup> : Associate Professor

Carol S. Craigie, MA, ChFC, CFP®

Associate Professor

ChFC - American College
MA - Governs State University
BA - Illinois State University

Responsible For: CFPE 501, CFPE 506

Meet Your Professor

Carol.Craigie@cffp.edu

Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×
Meet Your Professor

×